PRIVACY POLICY


UPDATED: FEBRUARY 20th 2016.

Our Policy:

bleepme has taken many steps that help you control how much information about you is shared when you use bleepme. Please read this document in its entirety to fully understand how bleepme works. It explains bleepme’s privacy practices, and what information we collect when you use our platform.

Information We Collect:

When you visit bleepme, we may collect information about what pages you access, about the device you are using, information that you send to us directly or post on our web site or on your page, and the address of web sites that refer you to bleepme. We also store your name and your email address when you register for an account or contact us directly.

We may also store an anonymized version of your IP address, which we may use to protect bleepme and its users from spam, viruses, identity theft, illegal or harmful activities; we use this information to understand how people use bleepme, this really helps us continually improve bleepme for your use and us. bleepme uses Google Analytics to gather and aggregate general information about user behaviour. From what Google tell us, the information gathered by Google on bleepme’s behalf is collected in such a way that neither bleepme, nor Google, can easily trace saved information back to any individual user.

We also create anonymous records by excluding information (such as your name) that makes the data personally identifiable to you. We may use or share this anonymous data for any purpose — for example, to analyse request and usage patterns, scenarios and how you interact with our interface, this is always to help us improve our service to you.

Email Communications

Occasionally we will send via email information about bleepme that we think is necessary and important. By joining and maintaining an account with bleepme, you agree to receive our administrative and marketing emails as part of our service to you. You can opt-out of non-administrative emails at any time following the easy opt out links in the footer of the emails.
We will never contact you asking for your bleepme password. If you receive an email requesting this, then its definitely spam, you should delete it and report it asap to: spam@bleep.me Please don’t give your bleepme password to anyone, and let us know about it so we can trace who sent it.

Information Sharing

We never sell information about our users to any third party. This includes advertisers, data brokers, search engines, or anyone else.
We may share your personal information with third parties under several circumstances, including (1) if you tell us it is OK to do so (2) if we believe that we need to do so by law (3) if we contract with a third party service provider to offer services for you — for example, with a credit card processing company if you decide to buy something through bleepme.
bleepme does not have any affiliated partners right now. We will let you know if this changes in the future.
We will resist where possible requests to access information that we believe are not justified. bleepme’s policy is to give you, advance notice if we are going to release your information unless law prohibits us from doing so. If we think that by disclosing your information we may prevent serious harm to bleepme, its users, you, or anyone else for that matter, we may do so without notifying you.

bleepme is a Public Platform

bleepme is a platform built for posting, embedding and sharing public content. You should assume that others would access anything you post on bleepme other than private messages. Anything you embed on our platform via embed code from platforms like Facebook, Youtube, Soundcloud, Instagram etc will abide to content and copyright laws where that content originates from. As well as bleepme’s own conditions. Any content deemed malicious, pornographic, violent or abusive may be removed with no prior notice form bleepme.
Search engines will be able to see the content you post. Content you post may be copied, shared, or re-posted on bleepme and on other parts of the Internet in ways that you and we cannot control.
We have made it easy for you to delete posted content from your personal account, you do this in your ‘Edit Page’ after signing in, and also to delete your account altogether by hitting ‘Delete Account’ on your ‘My Account’ page.
Furthermore, deleting your account or specific content doesn’t mean that your content hasn’t been copied or shared on bleepme, and on other parts of the internet by people or services that have nothing to do with bleepme.
We suggest that you consider this when deciding what to post and what not to post on bleepme. Please think before you post, once its online it sharable.

 

Cookies

bleepme uses cookies to enable our servers to recognize your web browser and tell us how and when you use bleepme Services. A cookie is a small amount of information that is stored in your web browser, which may contain information about you and the way you use the internet and services like On bleepme We use cookies to identify our users, provide automatic login, and personalize your bleepme experience. We also may use cookies embedded in emails to help figure out whether anyone is opening and engaging in our Email Newsletter etc.
You can always turn cookies off on your web browser, but if you do, bleepme may not function properly, in some cases, you may not be able to log into bleepme at all. So we don’t recommend doing that.
There are many other third party services and web sites that may place cookies in your browser. Our privacy policy only covers our use of bleepme cookies, not cookies used by third parties.

Data Storage / Account & Data Removal

You can access or change your personal profile and contact information or delete your account through your bleepme personal ‘My Account’ settings page.
If you choose delete, you can no longer open your content or reactivate your account, and we cannot do so for you. Also, your username may become available for another person to use.
bleepme stores its data on servers run by third parties. We or a third party we work with may keep backups of bleepme’s data and code, which may or may not include posts and other information that you put on bleepme, even after you have deleted your account. Therefore, even after you delete your account, your data may remain in backups on our system, although it will be no longer visible or publicly accessible on bleepme.

Children Under 13

bleepme Services are intended for the general public, and are not meant for children under the age of 13. We don’t knowingly collect personal information from children under 13. Please contact us if you become aware that a child under the age of 13 is using bleepme, or has posted personal information about them on bleepme, and we will work to remove both the information and the child’s bleepme account.

 

Changes to the bleepme Privacy Policy

bleepme may update this policy occasionally. We will email you if we make significant changes by sending a notice to the email address connected with your bleepme account, or by placing a notice in a prominent place on our web site. You can also always find the latest version here on this website.